# CLUB BULLETIN 2019 JULY 3





2019	What's on	Where & When	Who
JULY Wed 3	Dual Board Meeting and Handover of Committees	Board meeting 5pm Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: President Tim Ford Rec: PP Don Addison Bulletin circulated
Wed 10	Meal and Guest Speaker TBA	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: Rtn David Crampton Rec: Rtn Tony Trilling
Wed 17	Meal and Guest Speaker Karen Badcock—Interplast	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: PP Frans Ammerlaan Rec: Rtn Malcom Calvert
Wed 24	Meal and Guest Speaker TBA	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: PP Richard Thomas Rec: Rtn Matt Ritzrow
Wed 31 TBA ?	Saturday 27th July The First Tasmanian to Climb Mt. Everest	7.00pm Rotary Function Centre, Alveston Drive, Deloraine	Chair: P Tim Ford Rec: PP John Hibbins
AUGUST Wed 7	Board Meeting and Committees.	Board meeting 5.15pm Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: Rtn David Crampton Rec: Rtn Tony Trilling Bulletin circulated

## NOTICEBOARD Information and dates for your diary

**Change Over Board and Committee Meetings, July 3:** Dual Board Meeting at 5 pm. Shared committee meeting to follow.

Saturday 27th July: How to Climb Mt Everest in 29,000 easy steps!! Come along and meet John Zeckendorf The First Tasmanian to Climb Mt. Everest. Hear about his experience and insights into the lives of Sherpas in Nepal. An evening to experience Nepali food (curries, etc.) Bar Facilities available. Dutch Auction (with a difference!). John Zeckendorf is not only the first Tasmanian to climb Mt Everest, he is also on track to climb all 7 of the highest peaks in the world. He will be speaking about his experience and insights into the lives of Sherpas in Nepal. Make this a Club outing. Get your Club members together and come along and hear this inspiring talk. Proceeds from the evening will go towards helping to build a Youth Training Center in Kathmandu. Cost: \$25.00 per person. For information and to book tickets, phone Lois Beckwith: 6369 5393.

Bunnings BBQ Dates: Friday July 26, Friday August 23

**Charity Dinner: October 26:** Suicide Prevention Fundraiser. Tickets go on sale July 1. For details please see Rtn Michelle Distill, Rtn Carolyn McLennan and Rtn Stacey Reeves

**Deloraine Craft Fair: November 1 — 4:** plus set up day before and clean up day after.

Can't Come? Please phone in before 10am Wednesdays to ...

Matt Ritzrow on 0499 284 376

Leave your name & Message on answering service please

Rotary Club of Latrobe Inc. P.O. Box 52, Latrobe, 7307. ABN: 75 676 534 405

## BULLETIN









#### Handover evening presentations

Paul Harris Recipient—Richard Thomas, Incoming Board and Directors Attending Honorary Members & wives, Handover to incoming President Tim Ford





#### 2019 / 2020 Board and Directors

P Tim Ford President
Rtn Vanessa Dane Secretary
Rtn Philip Martin Treasurer
PP Evelyn Funk Vice President

Vocation & International

PP John Hibbins President Elect,

Administration & Foundation

PP Peter Broun Rtn Carolyn McLennan Rtn Lionel Jones I PP Sandra Jones

andra Jones S II

DG Michael Cooke ADG Gayle Plunkett Membership Youth Services Public Relations Service Projects

Immediate Past President

District Governor Assistant Governor







Past Presidents				
1957/58 R J Palmer	1978/79 M N Hortle	1999/00 R Radford		
1958/59 H L Coventry	1979/80 L J Kirkwood	2000/01 A Loane		
1959/60 R D Ferris	1980/81 J E Bennett	2001/02 M Skirving		
1960/61 G A Walpole	1981/82 L D Addison	2002/03 R Layton		
1961/62 M M Johnstone	1982/83 M W Ford	2003/04 D Russell		
1962/63 W G Gibbs	1983/84 R H Loane	2004/05 C Benbow		
1963/64 J D White	1984/85 A B Turnbull	2005/06 H Sheppard		
1964/65 B Wilson	1985/86 ER Mitchell	2006/07 T B Fist		
1965/66 R M Wells	1986/87 M D Brown	2007/08 E Funk		
1966/67 M G Elliston	1987/88 P Pearton	2008/09 A Baker		
1967/68 C W Beveridge	1988/89 T Mantach	2009/10 J Hicks		
1968/69 J R Stephenson	1989/90 C Radford	2010/11 D Jones		
1969/70 K L Perkins	1990/91 A Ryan	2011/12 R Thomas		
1970/71 J Minton Connell	1991/92 D Williams	2012/13 P Broun		
1971/72 E.A. Robertson	1992/93 K Shadbolt	2013/14 M McLoughlin		
1972/73 G L Dye	1993/94 L Peck	2014/15 M Birchenough		
1973/74 E J Curtis	1994/95 R Beveridge	2015/16 C Benbow		
1974/75 J H Beveridge	1995/96 B Richardson.	2016/17 F Ammerlaan		
1975/76 A J Brown	1996/97 D Jones	2017/18 J Blackwell & PP D. Jones		
1976/77 K M Renalson	1997/98 R Bramich	2018/19 S Jones		
1977/78 B M Thomas	1998/99 G Shannon			
Paul Harris Fellows		*= sapphire pin		
PP Richard Ferris AM	PP Adrian Ryan*	Kae Campbell (Lions)		
PP Max Elliston	PDG Kevin Shadbolt*	PP Colin Benbow		
PDG Geoff Haward (Nth Laun.)	PP Ray Bramich	PP Tim Fist		
PP Jack Curtis	PP Bruce Richardson	PP Margaret Birchenough		
PP Geoff Dye	PP Tony Mantach	PP Ivor Kirkwood		
PP Kem Perkins* OAM	HR Margaret Elliston	PP Evelyn Funk		
Mrs Helen Stephenson*	R Don Addison	PP Judy Hicks		
R Jack Sheriff	PP Reuben Radford	PP Geoff Shannon		
R Ray Chandler	PP David Jones*	PP David Batson (Vic)		
PP Charles Radford OAM	R Don Addison	Geraldine Perkins		
PP Miles Ford	Anne Shadbolt (District).	Heather Ryan		
PP Quentin Hughes (Somerset)	PP Max Skirving	PP Heather Sheppard		
HR David Foster OAM	PP Alec Loane	Dorothy Jones		
PP John Hibbins (Ingleburn)	John Reisz	PP Peter Broun		
PP Ron Loane	R Tas Ford	PP Richard Thomas		
PP Snow Thomas*	Frank Hunter			
PP Tate Brown	PP Heather Sheppard			
Honorary Members				