

# CLUB BULLETIN 03 - 04- 2019



2019	What's on	Where & When	Who
APRIL Wed 3 Bulletin circulated	Board Meeting and Committees	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm Board meeting at 5pm	Chair: PP Peter Broun Rec: Rtn Carolyn McLennan
Wed 10	Meal and Guest Speaker Brent Armistead —LHS Principle—Successes, some disappointments and thoughts on closer collaboration with Rotary	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: Rtn David Crampton Rec: Rtn Vanessa Dane + Guest: Michaela Anderson— NYSF Recipient
Wed 17	Meal and Guest Speaker or Social evening TBA	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: PP David Jones Rec: Snow Thomas
Wed 24	Meal and Guest Speaker TBA	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: PP Geoff Shannon Rec: Rtn Matt Ritzrow
MAY Wed 1 Bulletin circulated	Board Meeting and Committees	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm Board meeting at 5pm	Chair: PP Malcolm Calvert Rec: Don Addison

#### Congratulations to those having Birthdays & Anniversary's

#### **NOTICEBOARD**

#### If you have items or pictures to add please contact President Sandra

Bunnings BBQ Dates: Friday 22 March, Friday April 26, Saturday May 25,

Sunday June 23. See PP John Hibbins

**Mock Job Interviews** At Latrobe High School, date to be advised.

See PP Frans Ammerlaan

Good Friday April 19 Anzac Day Service Thursday April 25 - Latrobe Cenotaph

Awards Evening: May 22nd. Please think about who you can nominate:

See PP Frans Ammerlaan

**Major Community Projects:** Think about where we can contribute to the community in the way of Projects: See President Sandra, PE Tim Ford or PP John Hibbins.

**District Conference—Hobart:** 12-14 April. Register now—this is a great way to learn more about Rotary, see some amazing guest speakers and meet other Rotarians in action.

Can't Come? Please phone Vanessa Dane on 0401 043 047
Before 10am Wednesdays and leave your name on answering service



### **CLUB BULLETIN**





10 students with their "End Polio Now" pins

**Some Rotary members** and their guests relaxing at the **Presidents BBQ** 

2018 / 2019 Board and Directors							
District Governor	DG Ross Carlyle	President Elect	Rtn Tim Ford				
President	P Sandra Jones	Service Projects	PP John Hibbins				
Vice President	PP David Jones	Youth & Vocational Services	PP Frans Ammerlaan				
Treasurer	Rtn Philip Martin	Membership	PP Peter Broun				
Secretary	PP Richard Thomas	Public Relations	Rtn Lionel Jones				
Immediate Past President	PP John Blackwell	Club Admin & Foundation	Rtn Tim Ford				



## **CLUB BULLETIN**



Past Presidents		
1957/58 R J Palmer	1978/79 M N Hortle	1999/00 R Radford
1958/59 H L Coventry	1979/80 L J Kirkwood	2000/01 A Loane
1959/60 R D Ferris	1980/81 J E Bennett	2001/02 M Skirving
1960/61 G A Walpole	1981/82 LD Addison	2002/03 R Layton
1961/62 M M Johnstone	1982/83 M W Ford	2003/04 D Russell
1962/63 W G Gibbs	1983/84 R H Loane	2004/05 C Benbow
1963/64 J D white	1984/85 A B Turnbull	2005/06 H Sheppard
1964/65 B Wilson	1985/86 ER Mitchell	2006/07 T B Fist
1965/66 R M Wells	1986/87 M D Brown	2007/08 E Funk
1966/67 M G Elliston	1987/88 P Pearton	2008/09 A Baker
1967/68 C W Beveridge	1988/89 T Mantach	2009/10 J Hicks
1968/69 J R Stephenson	1989/90 C Radford	2010/11 D Jones
1969/70 K L Perkins	1990/91 A Ryan	2011/12 R Thomas
1970/71 J Minton Connell	1991/92 D Williams	2012/13 P Broun
1971/72 E A Robertson	1992/93 K Shadbolt	2013/14 M McLoughlin
1972/73 G L Dye	1993/94 L Peck	2014/15 M Birchenough
1973/74 E J Curtis	1994/95 R Beveridge	2015/16 C Benbow
1974/75 J H Beveridge	1995/96 B Richardson.	2016/17 F. Ammerlaan
1975/76 A J Brown	1996/97 D Jones	2017/18 J Blackwell & PP D. Jones
1976/77 K M Renalson	1997/98 R Bramich	
1977/78 B M Thomas	1998/99 G Shannon	

Paul Harris Fellows	*= sapphire pin				
PP Richard Ferris AM	PP Tate Brown	Frank Hunter *			
PP Max Elliston	PP Adrian Ryan*	PP Heather Sheppard			
PDG Geoff Haward (Nth Laun.)	PDG Kevin Shadbolt*	Kae Campbell	(Lions)		
PP Jack Curtis	PP Ray Bramich	PP Colin Benbow			
PP Geoff Dye	PP Bruce Richardson	PP Tim Fist			
PP Kem Perkins* OAM	PP Tony Mantach	PP Margaret Birchenough			
Mrs Helen Stephenson*	HR Margaret Elliston	PP Ivor Kirkwoo	od		
R Jack Sheriff	R Don Addison	PP Evelyn Funk			
R Ray Chandler	PP Reuben Radford	PP Judy Hicks			
PP Charles Radford OAM	PP David Jones*	PP Geoff Shannon			
PP Miles Ford	R Don Addison	PP David Batson (Vic)			
PP Quentin Hughes (Somerset)	Anne Shadbolt (District).	chadbolt (District). Geraldine Perkins			
HR David Foster OAM	PP Max Skirving	Heather Ryan			
PP John Hibbins (Ingleburn)	PP Alec Loane	PP Heather Sheppard			
PP Ron Loane	John Reisz	Dorothy Jones			
PP Snow Thomas*	R Tas Ford	PP Peter Broun			
Honorary Members					
Mayor Peter Freshney PP Max Skirving PP Alec Loane PP Colin Benbow					