

CLUB BULLETIN 29 - 05 - 2019



2019	What's on	Where & When	Who
Wed 29 Bulletin circulated	Meal and Guest Speaker Rosemary Lincoln.Principal Geneva Christian School	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: Rtn Tim Ford Rec: PP Don Addison
JUNE Wed 5	Board Meeting and Committees. + presentation from Stacey Reeves	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm Board meeting at 5pm	Chair: PP Malcom Calvert Rec: PP Evelyn Funk
Wed 12	Meal and Guest Speaker Nyssa Webb 2019 RYLA recipient	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: Rtn David Crampton Rec: Rtn Tony Tilling
Wed 19	Meal and Guest Speaker Ian Frame — Eye Health	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: PP Peter Broun Rec: PP Don Addison
Wed 26	Handover dinner Partners are invited	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: P Sandra Jones Rec: Rtn Michelle Distill
JULY Wed 3 Bulletin circulated	Dual Board Meeting and Handover of Committees	Lucas Hotel 6pm for 6.30pm Board meeting at 5pm	Chair: P Tim Ford Rec: Rtn Carolyn McLennan

NOTICEBOARD Information and dates for your diary

URGENT: assistance needed for **Creating my Career** – which is being held in Burnie on **Friday 31st May**. We are still in need of at least 14 people. Please contact Brett Williams Ph: 0417 990 637

Current Board Members — EOY Reports to President Sandra by June 5 Meeting please.

Bunnings BBQ Dates: Friday July 26, Friday August 23: Please see PP John Hibbins

Handover dinner, June 26: End of year report. Handover from current President. Introducing new President, the new Board and Committees.

Change Over Meeting, July 3: Dual Board Meeting at 5 pm. Shared committee meeting to follow.

Charity Dinner: October 26: Suicide Prevention Fundraiser.

For details please see Rtn Michelle Distill, Rtn Carolyn McLennan and Rtn Stacey Reeves

Deloraine Craft Fair: November 1 — 4: plus set up day before and clean up day after.

Can't Come? - add this number to your directory please

Matt Ritzrow on 0499 284 376

Phone before 10am Wednesdays, & leave your name on answering service

Rotary Tasmania website: http://www.rotary9830.org.au



CLUB BULLETIN



Citizenship Award: Latrobe Lifeline — Ms Judy Millar. Courtesy Award: Post Office of Latrobe — Mrs Penny Lane. Industry Achievement Award: Cherry Hill Cool Stores—Pam and Andrew Langmaid with Founders Pat and Kevin Langmaid. M.G. Ellison Award: Excellence in Occupation and Leadership Skills—Jack Dance. Pride of Workmanship Award: Clarkes Painting — Wayne and Julie Clarke. Charles Radford Sports Award: Outstanding sports achievement—Jack Menzies. With: Mayor of Latrobe—Peter Freshney, Rotary Tasmania District Governor Elect—Michael Cooke, Club Vocational Director—Frans Ammerlaan, Latrobe Club President — Sandra Jones.





2018 / 2019 Board and Directors							
District Governor	DG Ross Carlyle	President Elect	Rtn Tim Ford				
President	P Sandra Jones	Service Projects	PP John Hibbins				
Vice President	PP David Jones	Youth & Vocational Services	PP Frans Ammerlaan				
Treasurer	Rtn Philip Martin	Membership	PP Peter Broun				
Secretary	PP Richard Thomas	Public Relations	Rtn Lionel Jones				
Immediate Past President	PP John Blackwell	Club Admin & Foundation	Rtn Tim Ford				



CLUB BULLETIN



Past Presidents						
1957/58 R J Palmer	1978/79 M N Hortle	1999/00 R Radford				
1958/59 H L Coventry	1979/80 L J Kirkwood	2000/01 A Loane				
1959/60 R D Ferris	1980/81 JEBennett	2001/02 M Skirving				
1960/61 G A Walpole	1981/82 L D Addison	2002/03 R Layton				
1961/62 M M Johnstone	1982/83 M W Ford	2003/04 D Russell				
1962/63 W G Gibbs	1983/84 R H Loane	2004/05 C Benbow				
1963/64 J D White	1984/85 A B Turnbull	2005/06 H Sheppard				
1964/65 B Wilson	1985/86 ER Mitchell	2006/07 T B Fist				
1965/66 R M Wells	1986/87 M D Brown	2007/08 E Funk				
1966/67 M G Elliston	1987/88 P Pearton	2008/09 A Baker				
1967/68 C W Beveridge	1988/89 T Mantach	2009/10 J Hicks				
1968/69 J R Stephenson	1989/90 C Radford	2010/11 D Jones				
1969/70 K L Perkins	1990/91 A Ryan	2011/12 R Thomas				
1970/71 J Minton Connell	1991/92 D Williams	2012/13 P Broun				
1971/72 E A Robertson	1992/93 K Shadbolt	2013/14 M McLoughlin				
1972/73 G L Dye	1993/94 L Peck	2014/15 M Birchenough				
1973/74 E J Curtis	1994/95 R Beveridge	2015/16 C Benbow				
1974/75 J H Beveridge	1995/96 B Richardson.	2016/17 F. Ammerlaan				
1975/76 A J Brown	1996/97 D Jones	2017/18 J Blackwell & PP D. Jones				
1976/77 K M Renalson	1997/98 R Bramich					
1977/78 B M Thomas	1998/99 G Shannon					

Paul Harris Fellows	*= sapphire pin				
PP Richard Ferris AM	PP Tate Brown	Frank Hunter *			
PP Max Elliston	PP Adrian Ryan*	PP Heather Sheppard			
PDG Geoff Haward (Nth Laun.)	PDG Kevin Shadbolt*	Kae Campbell	(Lions)		
PP Jack Curtis	PP Ray Bramich	PP Colin Benba	DW .		
PP Geoff Dye	PP Bruce Richardson	PP Tim Fist			
PP Kem Perkins* OAM	PP Tony Mantach	PP Margaret Bi	rchenough		
Mrs Helen Stephenson*	HR Margaret Elliston	PP Ivor Kirkwood			
R Jack Sheriff	R Don Addison	PP Evelyn Funk			
R Ray Chandler	PP Reuben Radford	PP Judy Hicks			
PP Charles Radford OAM	PP David Jones*	PP Geoff Shan	non		
PP Miles Ford	R Don Addison	PP David Batso	on (Vic)		
PP Quentin Hughes (Somerset)	Anne Shadbolt (District). Geraldine Perkins		rins		
HR David Foster OAM	PP Max Skirving	Heather Ryan			
PP John Hibbins (Ingleburn)	PP Alec Loane	PP Heather She	eppard		
PP Ron Loane	John Reisz	Dorothy Jones			
PP Snow Thomas*	R Tas Ford	PP Peter Broun			
Honorary Members					
Mayor Peter Freshney PP Max Skirving PP Alec Loane PP Colin Benbow					